Old.


the-musings-of-the-solitary-walker-1926(1).jpg!Large

Photographs lying on my side

I grabbed my spectacles lying on the floor

Trying to fit between the misfit

Generations won’t understand generations

I have been kind and sober

Reflections of past younger

Mama broke down and said she was alone

I said read and be powerful

Daddy was ever grateful and sweet

Mama had this desire of togetherness

My old folks are the best peeps

My greatest gangs and lovebirds

Fights and foods they all have now

I think none has a friend like my

Mama and daady

Oooh aaah ooooooo

I am sorry I had to leave you alone

But coming back home makes me old

I am not the same kid you used to tickle

I have dark shades ,people to trust , and memories

Let’s not forget we are family

And tonight I stay with you

No mama no nightmare daddy is around you I am there

We are going to be back again

Close your eyes it was just a dream

Old is an analogy to dream

You are younger younger then me.

And I love you like never before

Trust me as I sail another boat.

 

Author: Takbeer Salati

I've never been a millionaire but I just know I’d be darling at it .

Leave a Reply

