Desolatation.


WHAT DO YOU CALL A DESOLATION?

A parting from a loved one

A sting on your tender finger

A thunder which made you coil around the quilt

A mask that frightened you at ball

That’s not what it is like to be desolate.

I am a poet , I’ll answer it in a singing way.

Old women’s wrinkles , telling a story of lost son

Old man’s hat full of holes

Young youth struggling with peace over the ailment of old mother

Daughter’s struggling to live with the best old daddy

Trees blossoming away with no fruit

Taps open but with no flowing of water

Birds flying to the destination

Nests empty , of ugliness in their nature

Deserts out of rain

Mountains out of snow

My reader I am just a poet

Had I been a heart of emotion

I would have answered the Desolation.

Author: Takbeer Salati

I've never been a millionaire but I just know I’d be darling at it .

Leave a Reply

