In the meadows of my dream.


The sun is shining bright , the bicycle starts horning. A little girl craves out of the window for warmth. Life is all about the blue sky and silvery roads , is it beyond the close walls of the meadows. The bicycle horning goes left to make way for a woman of the middle age. She is astonished to see the cars , a new horizon , a new modernism. Her wrinkles give her a tough time to realize life is all about the blue sky and the silver roads. In a group of five to four school children I noticing them while they whisper in their ears about me. I emphasizing my absence ,they validating it . I am present in them for once I was in a group of five to four school children whispering in the ears about the other me. The whispers lead me to a narroway and I realize life is all about the blue sky and the silver streets.

The roses are red , and the lover is blushed. At the end of the street I see a guy gifting his girl a bunch of roses. Clasping her face she realizes life is full of the blue sky and silver streets. The koel singing , the horns honking ,the lovers loving and the mourning. It gives you goosebumps when you realize that the life is full of blue sky and the silver streets.

Time passed and I saw them again. Struggling to win the race. For I realize someone calling me from inside. Because when you are old and your skin fades away . I was the little girl then I am the old woman now. The sun is shining bright still , I realizing thus. Life is all about the blue sky and the silver streets.

Welcome to the meadows of my dreams.

  • Takbeer ©

 

 

 

 

Author: Takbeer Salati

I've never been a millionaire but I just know I’d be darling at it .

Leave a Reply

