I have missed you.- Mother


In the anguish of my fading desires , I have missed you. In the smile of tears , my heart has missed yo . While , I kept longing for you sitting in the corner of the house the walls soaked in my pain , I have missed you. The fire that burnt the whole city in the ashes I have missed you. The wrinkles of the old lady on a strange street remind me of your passionate fingers fingering through my hair , my hair I have missed you. To the splattered ink in the paper which I had genuinely underlined from the bottom , I have missed you. The kohl spread from my eyes to my cheeks , contemplates the advice’s of your bossom, I have missed you. The lump in my heart which has turned into a part , I have missed you. From the infinite number of times I have fallen to ground , the mud on my fabric , I have missed you.

From autumn to summer , to the gloomy winter Mother I have missed you.

Author: Takbeer Salati

I've never been a millionaire but I just know I’d be darling at it .

Leave a Reply

