A Backward step !


A second vision of my youth

I sit on a bed and state the sky

Stars make sevens and sixes

I feel amazed and His benevolence.

Close your eyes and imagine

You are presenting in the class

And a question of the identity

Pops up aand the light in you sparklessparkles

You make few columns and write your name in few languages

Hindostane, English, Arabic , Urdu , Kashmiri

Not once but many a times

I saw this open eyed.

Claps followed your justification

And bows filled the rows.

You reach to the horizon though not in motion.

Perplexed you maybe for you are normal,

I  am a metaphysics guide me oh God , to the truth.

Truth behind these visions , for if they mean anything

I’ll die the very moment the their reality.

Author: Takbeer Salati

I've never been a millionaire but I just know I’d be darling at it .

Leave a Reply

