The venom.


It was  located at the end of the farmland.Beautiful landscape and growing grasses had there own  scenic beauty and most of the newly wedded romantic couples  couldn’t let themselves be in less awe.It was rumoured that once a woman was seen looking in a mirror and had disappeared amidst the wall of the house but none could believe without the evidences.The street in which it was located was called 124 ,and had a similar wave of fear found in the Hollywood picture which had won the Oscar . It was believed that when in the midnight people travelled through 124 street some misfortune happened to them altogether. Or else there lives were damaged for eternity. It was rutting in my body the fact of facing the devil if this house possessed. I had been working with the most renowned paranormal industry since a year now and they had rewarded me with a bronze and gold medal for my tremendous contribution and had chosen me to dissect the house from its edges to its bottom, kitchen to its washroom and see if there was a venom pouring through its corridors. I had my hands up and with the mission of spending one night in the farmland I travelled through the country and reached this conjured house. 

The more enlightened our houses are ,the more their walls ooze ghosts.

_Italo Calvino..

 

Putting on my baize I bid good bye to my driver and I was all alone with my camera on the video mode and my Holy Book and the rooms of the house that was missing a family since ages or had been the murderer of the same.My heart did fall to the voice which I had accidently made by punching hard on a wood and had thought to be of the first attack from the pre -paranormal being residing there since I don’t know  for how many times.

It was a great fiction happening to my real life. My own shadow was trying to judge my fear level and the strength to deal with anything but not black.I had always loved black colour for it’s grace and the quality to go with any next damn colour. But this scene of black colour was different. It was creepy like the raven sitting on the border of the dusty window closed since ages.

My body prespired and I was suffocating.

Because the windows were closed and I didn’t want to disturb the comfort zone of my friend devil who maybe was sitting just next to me half burnt , ugly like Belzebub or else whose intestines was naked to human eyes, or maybe just mine. I waited for the next attack. I scratched my skin for it was tremendously itching , and I had blood coming out of the little mosquitoe bites I got for living in for just 12 hours. I had packed a MCD burger for myself and couldn’t stop my butterflies from flying through every corner in my belly. As soon as I opened it , and had a bite I heard a noise something that could co relate to the voice of my having a bite. I had a bite again and again it was there even more louder. Until I finished my burger I  had felt as if 50 more people were dining tonight with me. It was aweful and I could feel the pressure through my bones going straight to my cold feet which were numb.

I always have looked high upto myself.I always thought of myself to be more beautiful and to be charismatic. I always applied costly make ups and branded perfumes which either my dad or I myself bought from the local general store. But this time when I had a bath from the tub which I had rescued from the empty space in the kitchen and had filled it with water from my water jars I smelled of the rotten meat , and I sniffed again and again and thought of a dead animal. It felt like I was living in an open land where dead bodies of human laid in open fresh space of air which was kept like that since my grandmother was born.

I tried living with that smell till I laid down for it was one in my wristwatch. While I laid down I felt as if someone was lying upon me . I felt myself of 6000kgs and around me I felt my dead companions were regularly twisting and curling . 

      I wasn’t alone ,I satisfied myself.

My feet was first dragged by the mighty dead till the entrance door , to the roof of the house where I could imagine myself with the tongue outside my mouth and cockroaches of all the shapes and sizes biting me from beneath and making my flesh visible to my own eyes.

It was horrible. I was one and they were I don’t know how many. It was pathetic. I just wished for the sun to shine when I would have fulfilled my promise of being alive and spending one night in the house of my so not called beloved. Beloved because they had spent the night with me taking full care of my heart and drenching it with the maximum percentage of fear leveling from 10% to 100%. 

The sun rose the next day , I was bruised.I grabbed my camera and didn’t had the strength to look back at what had happened to me. Because remember I had kept it at the video mode.

I was saved because I had the holy book.I was saved because the venom of lord had been stichted to my heart.

 

Street 124, my biggest nightmare and indeed the most unfaithful fiction happening to my real life.

 

 

 

 

Author: Takbeer Salati

I've never been a millionaire but I just know I’d be darling at it .

Leave a Reply

