INSPIRATION!


image

Kites are flying high
My hands feel pressure
Kites touch the zenith
And my body lies down .

Birds have a confusion
My perception is in power
They welcome the intruders
For obstacles where in jumble.

Eyes were in fix, not a movement
The kite and bird had a competition
Both strived till the end ,
But the poor is poor though with breaths .

Kites fell down and were tored apart
While birds  winked all the time
I saw myself going into a time machine
When I had money and pleasure was far .

My eyes came back rolling
Straight did my shadow smiled
I was a kite illusioned of heights
Inspiration was the bird full of life .

Author: Takbeer Salati

I've never been a millionaire but I just know I’d be darling at it .

Leave a Reply

