A tribute to my favorite song _hor vi neevan ho (coke studio _noorie)


download (4)

In the limelight I have been LIVING i myself have forgotten what we have come for ,and what sin we have made out of our lives .I can’t write and imagine to think what the author and the poet has written for I am way too sinner and deceptor . IN these lyrics which are written below I commit to make a difference in myself first and after then the readers who are reading it !!ALLah bless the community and may He grant wisdom of such realities as depicted by the singer in his words :

Hor vi neevan ho

(bow  your head even further down (in humility)

Hor vi neevan ho fakira

Fakir,bow your even head further down(in humility)

uccha saroon gharoor mein

(there is great pleasure in holding the head high in arrogance )

kaddi naa phall paiye ,fakira

(but that pleasure will  never be fulfilling )

Hor vi neevan ho fakira

(fakir,bow your head further down (in humility)

paye ga deedar sahib ka (one day you will be bestowed with HIS presence)

Hor vi neevan ho

(bow your head further down (in humility)

Ho rabaan koi meray dil diyan qadraan pachanay

(lord if only someone could understand the deliberation of my heart )

mein sawali jinna naeen koi sawaal

(I am a seeker who seeks nothing)

main jogan ban dar dar phir diye

(I am a wanderer ,roaming from one land to another)

Koi na meriyan , ramzaan pachanay

(no one can unravel the secrets within me )

mein jagon ban dar phiriyaan way

(I am a wanderer roaming from one land to another )

O koi na meriyan ,ramzaan pachanay

(no one can unravel the secrets within me )

mein jogan…

(i am a wanderer)

chal merey naal

(come along with me )

Hor vi neevan ho

(BOW your heads further down (in humility)

with this I tend to take responsibility of making a difference in myself ,for if there has to be a change that has to come within your soul at first !

#RESPECT !

Author: Takbeer Salati

I've never been a millionaire but I just know I’d be darling at it .

2 thoughts on “A tribute to my favorite song _hor vi neevan ho (coke studio _noorie)”

Leave a Reply

