Story from beneathe


snow4I was made of blue mountains, I was made of blue and white rivers
Alpine trees could seduce the tourists
I was famous for the crown ,

I was overwhelmed ,i was jovial
I was on the cloud 9 ,
the black swans were far from me
But that was time I was made to feed the heartless materialistic people in field ,

I am no poet, I am no singer ,
I can’t chant slogans I can’t breathe
For my life is now on edge
Either ways I am bound to meet a fall ,

Sometimes I am lively , sometimes I am haughty Both the times my blood is juvenile
I was crafted for the only title that said ‘if there is a paradise on earth it is this it is this , but it seems I am now the real KASHMIR ,

Poets of the fall who entitled me with this would have been honest if only people would have loved me
But they left me with blood ,dead ,rivers ,fake trees and still want freedom for me ,

Hypocrisy ruled me ,and is still,
I am no stand for me I am muted
I don’t find myself rhyming
For I have lost the tune of the rhythm ,

My brothers are being martyred
And sisters are being killed
I ask this question out very loud
For I was just another child named KASHMIR ,

What fault is on me that I am being slaughtered
I sigh as I keep my pen down for my words are left unheard even by a mere deaf
I still want to live , don’t murder me for you will go to hell jail ,

I still want to breathe don’t stop my breathes for punishment is tyranny ,
I want to be called as ‘jaanat -e kashmir –
For I have blood flowing down the streams the rivers are dead for eternity !

Author: Takbeer Salati

I've never been a millionaire but I just know I’d be darling at it .

Leave a Reply

